~~Thanks Jerry Bruckheimer…


The Beginning….

Several weeks ago while contending to capture a few moments of Jerry Bruckheimer’s time I caught a glimpse of his blog. Since twittering was not fetching any pull I imposed my intentions for his consideration as a comment on his weblog. Cherishing my lifelong passion in the entertainment industry continues to invade my heart, even today at the age of sixty. On this particular occasion my goal was to promote the beautiful Northern Neck of Virginia as a potential movie site.

Managing my way through Jerry’s informative film articles I rendered then and there I too, could create a blog. So the commencement of  EPIC Tales of YesterYear was born. Now I am a novice writer at best, a definite work in progress. A few years ago I tried my hand at penning my memoir. That was the beginning of my writing bug which deadpanned upon many editor rejections. After forty+ years yielding math the creative side of my brain had never been tapped! Let’s just say I was right-sided brain-dead.

Being a little OCD I immediately jumped full-fledged into creating my new blog. I then joined many social type networks. Twitter, Facebook, StumbleUpon, The Field and LinkedIn, wherein I joined forces with several groups. Overwhelmed upon writing my first post it dawned on me my inaugural scribe was floating somewhere out there in a blogosphere of strangers. My first design — to post twice a week  Straightaway feeling a deep and genuine accomplishment with my copy the inner voice brings me to blogging or composing daily.

Yesterday my first article for Associated Content published. What a rush!  Today there are three more commentaries. Trepidation placed a never-ending choke hold on my footlights for the stage some forty years ago. Never again will fear prevail. Follow your dreams – whatever they are. You only live once on this earth.

Thank you Jerry Bruckheimer. You are a true inspiration to me.

Please check out my recent articles on Associated Content. You can google me at Associated Content J Espy for more stories. And by the way, sign up to publish your content while there.

Live Life to its Fullest and Follow Your Dreams

see you soon…

 Writing became such a process of discovery that I couldn’t wait to get to work in the morning:  I wanted to know what I was going to say.  ~Sharon O’Brien 

 
For more information: blog.jbfilms.com
 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

  

 

About jant1951

Grandmother, mother, wife, sister, friend, aunt. A professed love of theatre. Retired from Verizon. Financial secretary at Rappahannock High School. Married to "The Mechanic Man". Love to travel. Born again Christian! View all posts by jant1951

One response to “~~Thanks Jerry Bruckheimer…

Leave a comment