…It’s Been So Painfully Long…


W-O-W it seems as it has been forever since I last made a post….mid June I believe. So much has happened that kept me away…it was called PAIN!!!

It began last April with a small painful kink in my lower back. Over the course of several weeks the pain became more intense and I was beginning to have less mobility. At the end of June I quit my 2nd job (yes 2nd) as the pain was intensifying.

In July I was informed I had spinal stenosis (a fancy word for arthritis) but the pain began to radiate over the hips, lower back and down to my ankles. An MRI revealed a synovial cyst on the spine and pressing against a couple of nerves. After a couple of shots under the trusty advisors of the x-ray machine I finally had emergency back surgery on December 7th. Although the arthritis will never go away I am pleased to say the surgery was a success and I am back in the saddle again Now, I might add here that in retrospect I found some fine fighting words of inspiration by a fellow blogger LeRoy Dean that literally made me fill full again as a writer. Thanks LeRoy!

He that will not reflect is a ruined man.
Asian Proverb

I will be back on a regular basis…have so much to write about…but until next time …. Remember…

To Follow Your Dreams and Live Life To The Fullest

See you soon…

About jant1951

Grandmother, mother, wife, sister, friend, aunt. A professed love of theatre. Retired from Verizon. Financial secretary at Rappahannock High School. Married to "The Mechanic Man". Love to travel. Born again Christian! View all posts by jant1951

3 responses to “…It’s Been So Painfully Long…

  • Desert Rose

    if i could suggest. i know an easy remedy for arthritis which might cure you. try taking aloe vera..just slip it away in your thorat with some gulps of water and perhaps for the bitter taste try taking something sweet on it. this is tried and tested by my aunt who did a one month course of it.. she actually felt cured 🙂 hope it cures your pin too. get well soon!

  • Desert Rose

    sorry i meant pain * 🙂

  • clayzmama

    I wondered where you were!!!! So sorry about your pain…..I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

