~~Tears of Love~~


What is about grandchildren that we grandparents love and enjoy so much? Could it be we are revisiting our children’s lives through the eyes of our next generation as we press on toward the inevitable? Or may-by it’s because the cycle of our descendants continue to grow and will carry on our heritage for a few more years. My personal goal is to live long enough to see my girls reap the end rewards of watching their children and nieces grow into fine young women.

I am in love. I am so deeply in love my heart overflows with pure joy and delight every moment I get to spend with my remarkable granddaughters.  Now how can a 6 and 8-year-old create such a momentous emotion in my heart? It’s very simple. GOD.

You see my life with my own two daughters was void of my Lord and Saviour. I didn’t have a personal relationship with Jesus and my relationship during the most critical times of my children’s lives SUFFERED due to my selfishness. My eyes only focused on the ways of the world. You know the ones–greed, money, personal needs before others, a love of a man whose return love was conditional. But through God’s great grace I was fortunate enough to be provided a second chance. And this time I am not messing it up.

My grandchildren live 900  miles away but the bond coexisting between us is inconceivable to me. Tears are shed upon arrival especially when it comes as a surprise visit. The floodgates open when it’s time leave. We are the peas and carrots in the eyes of love and the peanut butter and jelly in the heart of emotion. We are rock solid as one.

I am blessed. God gave me a second chance at love. Alison and Emily, Grammy will love you till the end of time.

Dedicated to Heather, Holly, Alison & Emily – the most four remarkable women in my life!

Live Life to its Fullest and Follow Your Dreams

see you soon…

A grandmother is a mother who has a second chance.  ~Author Unknown

About jant1951

Grandmother, mother, wife, sister, friend, aunt. A professed love of theatre. Retired from Verizon. Financial secretary at Rappahannock High School. Married to "The Mechanic Man". Love to travel. Born again Christian! View all posts by jant1951

Leave a Reply

