…Can You Do Me A Solid?


This post is dedicated to Seinfeld Fans

One of my all time favorite Seinfeld episodes is The Jacket with Kramer accomplishing his typical schizoid entrance into Jerry’s apartment wanting Jerry to do him a solid. How may of you have ever done a solid for someone and what exactly is a solid? Was it a friend, maybe a neighbor, or even just a mere acquaintance?  Was it for free or was there an associated cost involved? As in Jerry’s case he didn’t wish to partake in Kramer’s solid and George, of course mumbling he had never done a solid before also declined. 

Seinfeld was a cultural masterpiece with some of the finest television scripts produced  to date. It touched on many delicate issues; some not proper for primetime TV. The main characters fed upon each other and this genuine show about nothing was truly a genuine show about nothing. That is what made it so much fun.

I am a true Seinfeld fanatic. I loved the entire cast and how they fed off one another and how this show about nothing actually intertwined week after week and evolved with storylines augmenting one another about nothing. I can take any Seinfeld trivia quiz and make a near perfect score each time. I LOVE SEINFELD!

Putty, Jackie Childs, Bob Cobb, Bob Sacamento, Art Vandelay, Mr. Pitts, Mr.Alton Benis, Dr. Tim Whatley, the Soup Nazi  and of course, Peterman were many of my all-time favorites.

The following quotes courtesy of  http://www.seinfeld-fan.net/quotes.php

“Why should I hire you to be my latex salesman?” – Jerry Seinfeld

“These pretzels are making me thirsty!” – George Costanza

“The sea was angry that day my friends, like an old man trying to send back soup in a deli” – George Costanza

“Pity’s very underrated. I like pity. It’s good” – George Costanza

“I am speechless: I have no speech” – Jerry Seinfeld

“A George divided against itself, cannot stand” – George Costanza

“I think I can sum up the show for you with one word; Nothing” – George Costanza

Anyways I am attaching a poll. Let me know your Seinfeld favorites and have fun.

 

Live Life to its Fullest and Follow Your Dreams

see you soon…

 

 

 

  

 

About jant1951

Grandmother, mother, wife, sister, friend, aunt. A professed love of theatre. Retired from Verizon. Financial secretary at Rappahannock High School. Married to "The Mechanic Man". Love to travel. Born again Christian! View all posts by jant1951

Leave a Reply

