…….rush……rush…..rush……


Rush–Rush–Rush

Seems like all I do

Except for when I’m writing

I slow down for you.

~~~~

Up from early morning

Until late into the night

Bouncing round those numbers

Making sure the figures right.

~~~~

Working now for forty years

In nothing else but math

Wish that I could break away

And walk a different path.

~~~~

Never have been very good

At writing words on paper

May-be I should grab that tool

And become a paint scraper.

~~~~

Every year I was employed

My writing was neglected

And so it was my performance raise

Was negatively affected.

~~~~

Now I write more every day

And love each minute of it

If I could do it all again

The math would be omitted.

 

Any intelligent fool can make things bigger and more complex… It takes a touch of genius – and a lot of courage to move in the opposite direction. ~~Albert Einstein

 

See you soon… 

Live Life to its Fullest and Follow Your Dreams

 

About jant1951

Grandmother, mother, wife, sister, friend, aunt. A professed love of theatre. Retired from Verizon. Financial secretary at Rappahannock High School. Married to "The Mechanic Man". Love to travel. Born again Christian! View all posts by jant1951

Leave a Reply

